Haley Clark – NSE exchange to UCCS from Sonoma State University

National Student Exchange was nothing I could have expected, it was more than I had ever dreamed of. It gave me an opportunity to pick a place and go there without putting a hardship on my wallet. I was able to explore a new state, find my true friends, and discovery where I truly belong. A lot of students don’t know about the amazing opportunity NSE is and are missing out of expanding their academic career beyond the limits of their host campus.

UCCS in general allowed me to see different majors that my other school didn’t offer and in the process I changed what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. Colorado also transformed my idea of a beautiful state. Coming from California, I couldn’t have imagined a place prettier than the beach, but Pikes Peak took that away. Every day being able to wake up and see the sunrise will always astonish me. I am unbelievably grateful for the opportunity NSE has given me and will never be able to thank the program enough for everything I have gained from the experience.

Leave a Reply

