Cierra Boykin – exchange from University of South Carolina to UCCS, 2014/15

UCCSNSE

Thanks to the National Student Exchange program I was able to take my studies from the University of South Carolina to the University of Colorado Colorado Springs.

My main goal during the exchange process was to get plugged-in and to leave my mark. Thanks to the NSE coordinators Heidi and Margie; I had the opportunity to communicate firsthand with students across the globe when they made me a NSE co-president of the National Student Exchange Club. Not only did I make my mark on the UCCS campus, but I also made my mark on the Colorado Springs community doing countless hours of volunteer work. With the National Student Exchange program I was able to grow as person by taking the first step away from the familiarity and becoming an individual who is open to infinite amounts of possibilities.

I’m attaching my blog address below in case you want to read about all the great things I did in Colorado while I was on my exchange!
https://cockytakescolorado.wordpress.com

Cierra Boykin

Leave a Reply

